Dream a little dream

After receiving my overall grade for my Maths course and realising I would not need to repeat any of it, an enormous sense of relief swept over me. If I had of failed that exam and been given a chance to resit it (yep, not everyone gets that option), I would have been doing so a week before Christmas which in my opinion would of sucked. Not to mention resitting an exam again and dealing with exam nerves again. Double suck. Thank heck that’s not happening. Now I get to pass go and collect two hundred dollars. Or something like that.

“I passed, I passed!”

I yelled, bounding out of bed at 4:30 in the morning, surprising Mr X in the kitchen, making his lunch.

“Well done my sweet. I know you’ve been feeling anxious about it.” Kissing me on the forehead, hugging me tight.

“I actually thought it was wishful thinking because I dreamt looking up my results and finding out I’d passed, that’s why I’m awake, but then I checked the Uni website to find it actually happened, amazing huh?!”

This is not the first time I’ve had true dreams like this but it’s been awhile since it’s happened. I have no idea how or why but it sure is super cool when it has a positive ending like this instead of dreaming a guy has cheated on you and finding out its true.

“See, you had nothing to worry about after all. All that worry for nothing.”

“Oh I certainly did because I know I flubbed it but lately I’ve been feeling a tiny bit hopeful about the exam and then I just felt like I’d be okay after all. And thank heck too because now I don’t have to resit that exam! Hell yeah!”

Leave a Reply

