Shoe in

(Image credit: Householdwords)
(Image credit: Householdwords)

Since submitting my last Engineering Drafting assignment it feels like a giant weight has been lifted from my shoulders. The class material itself wasn’t weighing me down as I certainly enjoyed learning how to complete Engineering sketches and drawing in CAD but I was just so damn tired that all I really wanted to do was get it done so I could relax again.

And relaxing is pretty much all I have been doing in my spare time – reading books, surfing the inter webs and hanging out with Mr X. The weather has cooled considerably so I dusted off the Doc Marten collection and started researching winter outfit ideas on Pinterest.

I’m really liking the skinny jeans, combat boots and graphic t’s combo’s right now so I’ve been pinning a few of those, and I’m also on the hunt for a black leather jacket as well as styles to suit one. I was very bad the other week and bought another pair of Doc’s – this time I stuck to the black, 1460’s – which look really, really nice with my black skinny jeans, white graphic tee and black overcoat. I think its going to be a very monochrome Winter for me.

Winter definitely motivates me more when it comes to outfit ideas as I’ve always preferred rugging up in jeans and scarves and warm coats and it doesn’t hurt that my makeup seems to look better during this time of the year as well.

Even when I haven’t got somewhere to go on the weekends I still try to wear makeup at home. Not because I can’t live without it on my face (I only wear tinted sunscreen during the week for simplicity) but if I don’t than it would be a waste of money. It’s been close to twelve months since I bought my Inika liquid foundation and the bottle is still full of product. I have no idea when foundation should be thrown out but Id prefer to use it all up within the next 6-12 months just to be on the safe side. Fingers crossed that the new owners of Inika still produce a product which matches this one.

Leave a Reply

