Dorothy

I have been eyeing off new pairs of work boots. Work dictates that I wear steel toe capped ones and they even issue us a pair but I don’t like them. It feels like I am wearing a pair of shoes designed by a man, for a woman and although there are some good male designers out in the world I don’t think many of them are using their talents designing female work boots.

Honestly they should. There’s a whole lot of women out there who want comfortable shoes when they work on their feet all day and I personally end up with sore toes because my boots don’t fit me just right.

So I’ve been looking for a new pair of treads and I have finally found them and by them I mean shoes that wear like work boots but look like a fashion accessory. She Wear actually markets them for DIY-er’s and construction workers but I don’t see why they couldn’t be worn in other areas where it’s a requirement to wear steel toe capped boots.

red-work-boots

They are insanely red but they will match my work helmet pretty much perfectly. The upper part of the shoe is made from Nubuck leather, the lower from rubber and comfy – oh my. I could wear these all day, every day and it’s probably just as well because I wear my boots for 10 hours a day as it is.

They come in three other colours – hot pink, emerald green and wheat – but the red kinda seemed more appropriate for me.

