Things iLoved about August

sea-painting

 

Finding the painting above from a charity shop for $20 // Make-up ordered from Inika // and this lovely deodorant from Sukin (it smells delicious!) // Pushing through my electricity assignment questions // and getting great comments from the Lecturer as to my sophisticated citations (yay!) // oh and getting a great mark for that first assignment // A night out with Mr X – playing cards at a place that had an open bar for it’s guests // The sun rising sooner as I leave for work // New prescription sunglasses that suit me (does anyone else find it odd trying on glasses when you cannot see. I guess that’s what camera phones are for!) // Hearing a song on the radio I haven’t heard in ages – East 17’s, It’s Alright // which ultimately leads me to reminisce about my years at the local roller rink.

