Beach day

sandandleaves

They say change is as good as a holiday and although I’m in need of a damn good break I didn’t mind settling on a change of scenery instead.

On Sunday we headed down the beach to a location that neither Mr X nor I had been for a spot of fishing. I’m not a huge fan of this sport/recreation but I am a fan of listening to the waves crashing against the shore whilst daydreaming and fishing offers the perfect opportunity to just that. On one hand you can concentrate on trying to catch a fish on the other you can just stand/sit there, gazing off into the distance.

As the 4WD pulled up to the shoreline I was immediately caught by how picturesque this place was. Of course we weren’t entirely on our own and had to settle for a spot amongst some large pieces of drift wood – much to Mr X’s annoyance due to possible snags – but I loved it, thinking of all the photographic opportunities before me.

I set up my chair on the shoreline and Mr X offered me a rod and that was pretty much how we spent our afternoon – kicking around between lounging around, taking pictures and throwing in lines. I so wished I had of bought the banana lounge along for the trip. I would of happily fallen asleep laying underneath the afternoon sun.

beach-wood

seagull

