Cramming

Class for Tech Maths starts next Monday but even so I’ve started some of my book work already because there is so much info I need to cram into my brain and in such a short period of time.

The lecturer has posted the weekly lesson plan but I’ll be the first to admit, none of it was familiar to my eyes or memory so Im learning each question from scratch and its slowly sinking in. At least I’m hoping it is.

I’m not entirely sure yet whether this class is going to beat me or make me. I’m still interested in figuring how to solve the questions that are being asked but can I possibly learn so much in such a short period of time? I’m not too sure. I’m persevering regardless, after all I knew next to nothing about my last subject and I got through that, however maths is entirely different and there is oh so much of it to learn. It could be a scary few months.

My fear drives me on however.

Despite all this maths stuff Ive still found time to read some new books. My current indulgence is a book by Elizabeth Wein called Code Name Verity. It’s not a book I’d normally pick up but the reviews on Goodreads were mostly positive so I downloaded a sample and now I can’t put the blasted book down.

I had almost forgotten how much reading a good book can improve my overall mood. Definitely one for the bookshelf.

