New year, new start

There are those that equate a new year with wiping the slate clean and there are those who roll their eyes at such an idea. For me I’ve always liked the idea of a new year, the promise of a fresh start so ill ignore the rah rah’s and the blah blah’s of negativity. To each their own I guess.

I myself greeted the new year in true Miss Y fashion. Indulging in a delicious cup of iced coffee at a local carnival whilst snapping photographs of people and rides. High on caffeine and sugar Mr X and I returned home to watch Starship Troopers and lit sparklers when the clock struck midnight.

To most this would equate to a very lame New Years eve but for me it was precisely what I wanted to do. Just take it easy and enjoy the time off work. I didn’t need to go on a drunken rager to prove I was having a good time.

What I am looking forward to in 2013 is starting Uni again, improving my photography skills, travelling to places I haven’t seen, increasing my book collection, renovations to the house and improvements to the garden.

A year of enjoying myself if you will, without any sort of official list.

