The grading waiting game

Course grades become available later on this week and I’m so nervous.

I know I’ve done well on two of my four assignments but I’m still waiting for the marks for the other two. I’m not too sure how I’ve done just yet, I was so confident when I submitted them but the longer I wait, the more my confidence fades.

What if I didn’t do as well as I thought I did? How embarrassing would that be?

I want a HD (high distinction) in this course. I want it so bad that I can almost taste it. This course was hard and I completely surprised myself with how I coped with learning all that information, in such a short period of time. In the beginning I thought I would be bored to death with learning about materials and their properties but I became quite riveted with the chemistry factors and not to mention the mathematical equations. How wrong was I about this course?

Now I’m completely interested in Engineering. I definitely made the right choice in pursuing this career path and I want good grades. I know a pass is all I need to keep going but I’d like to excel at this. Hell, I need to do well at this.

I think I’d even settle for a D. I believe I worked hard enough to achieve at least that, didn’t I?

Breathe. Just breathe.

Leave a Reply

