Restless

I’ve been a little restless as of late. There is so many things that need to be done such mow the yard, paint some walls on the house, organise my receipts for tax time, go through my wardrobe to remove all the clothing that I never wear but I don’t want to do any of it.

I’m not sure what it is I want to do with my time but if I’m to be honest I feel like I am wasting it by reading books, surfing the internet, watching TV shows on iTunes yet I still continue to mess around.

The beginning of Term 2 is just around the corner and maybe that will be a blessing in disguise. I seem to lack motivation and there is nothing like a Uni assignment to get one motivated especially when there is the cost of tuition fees at stake – except this next course kind of scares me.

It’s new and completely unfamiliar and there is maths involved which hurts my brain just thinking about it. Normally I’m all for maths but I’ve become a little complacent with no Uni assignments hanging over my head and I’m dreading the return of deadlines and grades. I would have been better off without such a long break but I’m thankful for it all the same.

I had planned on doing a different course next term – one that involved electricity and was a little more interesting if I’m to be honest – and I’d enrolled myself into the course, bought the textbook and received my schedule only to find the final exam clashed with my holiday – which is out-of-state and non-refundable.

Written assessments I can do on the road and submit via the internet but I can’t do an exam the same way. So I dropped that class, enrolled in the second choice and forked out more money on textbooks.

It was my  only silly fault for rushing ahead with it but the way textbooks disappear off the shelves these days I couldn’t risk not buying it, just encase.

I wish I was on vacation time now. I’m just itching to be some place that I haven’t been before whilst I have all this restless energy to burn.

2 thoughts on “Restless

  1. After the term or semester ends I tend to get a little restless too, its almost like the minds way of letting itself relax. I just go with it. I know I will eventually get my list of things done if I let myself do nothing for a few days or weekend or 2.

    As far as exams go, did you have the option of asking the professor if you could take the exam ahead of schedule? My professors here have been quite accommodating, although I’ve only had to ask once. I do see things like that every semester, and as long as you ask ahead of time, they are usually willing to work with you. Just a thought.

  2. You know, it never even entered my mind to ask. I know for the Maths there was an option of changing the dates for the exam so there probably is a possibility with the electricity subject too. Must ask someone! Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

