Team Leader

My final assignment for this term involves carrying out a team project.

Research will need to be done, a report will need to be complied and ultimately a team leader will need to be appointed at the start to ensure the assessment criteria is met.

We have to deliver it within a few weeks and there is a lot of information that needs to be accomplished if we are to finish it on time.

I’m the type of person who likes to get in early, get something done and to finish before a deadline. So I requested that my team mates take a look at the final assignment, outlined my own thoughts of how we should approach it and requested their own feedback so we were all happy.

Except what I didn’t expect was one of my team mates to nominate me as team leader.

I’m not sure whether he actually believes in my ability or if he just doesn’t want the responsibility himself but I’m going to give it a shot.

I don’t think I’ll ace being a team leader and I’m sure I’ll forget something which I’ll throw out there later but it’s the experience I’m after so I can become better at project management. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Team Leader

  1. Ha ha, the stress of being a team leader is quite overwhelming. But it is a great factor for the leader’s ability to drive forward the team. You can do it and I’m sure you really will. But hey, expect some problems to arise and remember to deal with them effectively.

Leave a comment