Treasure yourself

As a busy, full-time working woman I don’t have time for a hugely complicated skin regime. Add to this the fact that most products stocked on the stores shelves seem to give my skin a rash when I use them and I was pretty much over trying to find a range that not only suited my skin type but were made in Australia too.

I first saw the KORA products advertised when the website was first launched and although I really wanted to try them I just couldn’t justify the expense. Then a few months ago whilst I was browsing the shelves of one of the many chemists in this city of mine, I noticed the store was stocking the KORA skin care range. I was feeling particularly down this day and I really did feel like I needed to do something for myself  for a change so I chose the cream cleanser, soothing day & night cream and the balancing rose mist and practically flew to the counter to purchase them before I could change my mind. I started to use the products that very night and was immediately pleased with the results.

Firstly, my skin is oily in some spots and dry in others and most products don’t deal with those two skin types together so I’d either up with overly oily skin or skin that was too dry after cleansing & moisturising. After using the products for a couple of days my skin felt neither dry or oily, it just felt smooth and supple and three months on it hasn’t changed.

Secondly, I’d normally wear a lot of concealer to hide the redness of my face which failed to disappear no matter what I ate or what I washed my face with. Now however I don’t have any redness to my skin tone and therefore no concealer is required. Most days I go out with out make up.

I chose my KORA products solely based on what I liked the smell of and how it felt on my skin rather than what was actually recommended for my skin type but I’m sure they are all good regardless of what your particular needs are. I’m not saying go out and spend a couple of hundred dollars today and try it out but if you are in the market for something new, can afford the expense and like the idea of using organic then I do recommend this brand.

Pro’s

  • Created (with the help of the KORA team) & endorsed by a well-respected model, Miranda Kerr
  • Australian made
  • Organic
  • Smells good & natural
  • Leaves my skin feeling clean, fresh & completely hydrated

 Con’s

  • A bit expensive
  • The hydration mist leaks if the bottle isn’t placed upright. A bit annoying as I would love to carry this around in my handbag so I can spray it on my face during a hot day.

kora skin care

You can visit their website, KORA skin care products for further information.

Leave a Reply

